Bois-d’Arcy Prison, Yvelines, France: Libre Flot hunger strike updates

Libre Flot started his hunger strike on Sunday 27 February 2022, you can read his demands here.
Since then he has only been drinking water and tea, he has been eating broth and fruit juice from canteen to supplement his nutritional intake. He systematically refuses the meal trays that are brought to him every day. We were able to give him advice on how to cope.
He had a visit from the director of the prison on the first day, since then he has regular appointments with a doctor who takes his blood pressure, checks his weight etc… His heart rate has dropped by half, so he decided to stop doing sport (i.e. walking on a conveyor) since 9 March and to go out for a “walk” (a 20m2 cage on the roof of the prison) because of the cold.

His morale is good, despite the conditions of isolation that continue to affect him. He wishes to reassure us about his current state of health and his morale.
During the support rally on Wednesday 9 March in Toulouse, Libre Flot left us a message that we are transcribing here:
“Hi everyone,
Today, 9 March 2022 at 6pm, I am just starting my 11th day of hunger strike. It is as a political militant, as an anarchist, and above all as a human being that I joined my brothers and sisters in Rojava in 2017 in their struggle against Daesh and for their emancipatory project, working for real democracy, the liberation of women and the protection of ecology. It is this political identity and this experience that they have been trying to criminalise since my return, by creating a figure of a charismatic fanatical leader similar to the nightmarish Daeshian terrorists out of thin air, in disregard for the joyful joker that I am.
Of course, all these wiretaps, these tails, these surveillance operations have revealed my infringements of the law, who hasn’t? I take responsibility for them and they have nothing to do with terrorism. This hunger strike has become my only means of making myself heard. I am not even asking that this masquerade be dismissed but only that after 15 months of isolation I be released like my co-prisoners, that this torture finally stops. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for your support, greetings and respect. Serkeftin.”
Thank you for your support.
Friends from Toulouse
via: attaque
Translated by Act for freedom now!