Chile: Words of Comrade Kuyen After 6 Months of Preventative Prison

March 30, 2024 / informativoanarquista

Time has passed since I wrote my last communique, concerning my situation as a prisoner as well as expressing my perspective and general reflections that I’ve gained in this process. Summarizing these six months that have passed, since I was detained and put in preventative prison by the state  I can only say that I remain equally convinced by the path that I’ve decided to take, even if I walk it alone or alongside other individuals. I’ve decided that my life will be eternal war, carrying this responsibility to the end of the consequences that it carries with it, always sustaining that ideas without actions that back them up aren’t worth anything.

This said, I was to speak about a point that’s been present with me for a while but which has been defined with clarity after half a year in preventative prison. This is about the supossed individuals who label themselves anarchists and anticarceral. These labels that they’ve decided to put on stagger at the first expression on the part of power or when these positions take an active role in the various situations that come up in this adverse and uncertain path. I can’t avoid pointing out that these “comrades” who consider themselves in solidarity but who, as I mentioned before, when it’s moment to do something concrete that requires leaving their comfort for the cause which they say they’re a part of or for the situation of another  comrade, they vanish.

At the end of the sunset it won’t matter how much they put themselves in this position of superiority for how anarchic they are nor for how much approval they have from their peers, I say this very clearly and directly, these people are no different from the citizens nor will they ever be separate from the disgusting dynamics imposed by capital, reproduced until exhaustion by society or by yourselves. Without more to say about that, here I continue to sharpen my ideas. My indomitable soul will never cede before power no matter how much it tries with its many ruses. I will always be proud of myself, my ideas and action.

Kuyen

Anarchist prisoner form C.D.P. Santiago 1

Translated by Act for freedom now!