Greece: Thanos Chatziangelou|…firm steps to the end

Don’t stop me. I’m dreaming.

We’ve lived bent over centuries of injustice.

Centuries of loneliness.

Now don’t. Don’t stop me.

Now and here and forever and ever and everywhere.

I dream of freedom…

I dream because I love.

Big dreams in the sky

Don’t ask. Don’t stop me.

It’s now to restore

the supreme act of moral right.

To make a poem of Life.

And Life into action.

It’s a dream that I can I can I can

I LOVE YOU

And you don’t stop me I don’t dream. I’m living.

I’m waiting! I’m waiting for those looks, those looks, those looks, those looks, those looks, those looks, those looks. Fearful faces behind the robes of blind justice. Sons and daughters – the genetic children of Themis – critics of justice, who steel their filth with the law of silence. And in their path, the fates of men dragging against the earth like a ragged rag.

I wait! I expect the spectators to be ashamed, when they are silent while they suffer. They build the principality of submission with empty denials and conventions. With prayers and pleas, with begging and misery. Political misery. And they weave their slavery, one knot at a time. One knot at a time. Till all the light is hidden.

I’m waiting! I go back and wait. Among men forgotten and excommunicated. Carrying a heavy burden, for my ego, for the us. For the we to exist. For the cold not to become an unbearable totality. So every morning, in the mirror of my cell, I see a human face. Tired, yes, but human.

With an inert conscience and rigid pride, I serve the denial and wait. This day and the thousands of nights in its wake. Without spotless moons and fixed sunsets, without dry rains and untouched winds.

As many times as it takes and from the beginning.

I am defending ANARCHY.

Thanos Chatziangelou, imprisoned member of the Anarchist Action Organization

C’ Wing, Larissa Prison

24/1/2024

Source: athens.indymedia

DN Note

On January 24, the second application for suspension of the sentence of comrade Thanos has begun to be examined by the five-member Criminal Court of Appeal in Larissa. It has already been rejected 1st September 2023 and his request for a short leave.

via: darknights