Words of Comrade Lucas Hernández 6 Months After the Arrests for the Gendarmería Case (Chile)

Words of Comrade Lucas Hernández 6 Months After the Arrests for the Gendarmería Case

June 26, 2023

“For me, there was no alternative to freedom except death. I didn’t conceive of the term prison or jail as anything but a synonym for death…” Juan José Garfia

Months go by without much of anything new, inserted in this stronghold of the underworld, which is silenced and hidden. It is difficult to understand that your movement is guarded and limited at every moment. It is easy to nourish myself with hatred if my eyes see daily officials, abuses, bars and uniforms in this implanted and repugnant routine, which overwhelms and suffocates.

But that does not paralyze or torment. Neither their punishments nor their decorated clothes make me doubt my ideas and position towards this system of domination. In this process I have had the good fortune to live and experience political imprisonment with various comrades. Supporting each other, but we will not always be together, nor close, nor prisoners. Anti-prison solidarity has brought us together.

Captivity can suffocate, exhaust, but will never defeat me… this prison process has reaffirmed how little I believe in. A joyful disappointment in those I once called brothers and sisters… today there are few I still love.

I have always wanted to cast aside any kind of pretensions, protagonists towards their spectacles. I am only a stealthy anarchist, brother of my brothers and sisters, and a declared enemy of this or any state.

Resilience is part of this everyday, laments and regrets I leave to those who want to win the sky. I will be part of the dangerous freedom even if it takes me months or years.

“I remain steadfast in what I believe and want for this disgusting civilized world and its filthy progressives. Destruction and freedom are a volcano inside me” -Kevin Garrido.

My respects to the comrades who keep on striking and despite some unforeseen failures keep on trying. Their gestures are love in war for those of us who are not held hostage; it is a slap in the face to those who persecuted and imprisoned us.

To the comrades who have been part of my process, to those who have been there since we fell, who in exchange for nothing have mobilized for the well-being of my brother and me. Friends, comrades, lawyers and siblings- you have won a piece of this black heart.

A special embrace to those restless and determined minds, who in the action of their hands carry our names to the concrete of violent action against power. FREEDOM AND ANARCHY TO YOU AND YOUR KINDRED.

To those black birds that conspire and translate the flight of their imaginations into actions, making Anarchy a dangerous idea… I hope you continue enjoying the free sky and treading recklessly on this land, stalking those who claim to be its despicable owners.

Luchas Hernandez

Anarchist prisoner

Santiago 1 Prison-Company.

via: https://informativoanarquista.noblogs.org/post/2023/06/26/palabras-del-companero-lucas-hernandez-a-6-meses-de-las-detenciones-por-el-caso-gendarmeria/
Translated by Act for freedom now!