(Heraklion, Crete Greece) Solidarity with anarchist political prisoner Errol

[Heraklion, Crete] Solidarity with Errol

Freedom for Errol, an anarchist political prisoner in the holding cells of Diavata prison in Thessaloniki, who is awaiting a repeat hearing re his deportation from the Greek state, because he is an anarchist . On Wednesday 13/3, two banners of solidarity with anarchist Errol were hung in Heraklion, Crete.

The banners were placed at one of the entrance doors to the old town of Heraklion (Kommeno Bedeni) and at the entrance of an abandoned house in the area of Lakkos.

The positions expressed as slogans as “Freedom for those in the cells” and “Until the demolition of the last prison” are more imperative than ever, timeless and non-negotiable.

Strength and Solidarity to Errol who is for the umpteenth time in the last decade in the spotlight of the Greek state, through the services of ‘National’ and ‘State Security’, due to his energetic action and participation in the Greek anarchist space. The repressive mechanisms activate the option of his expulsion from the geography authoritarianly controlled under the title of “Hellenic Republic” in which Errol is not naturalized.

Since 28/2, where he was arrested in Thessaloniki after the march for the state/capitalist crime in Tempi, he has been in captivity and at risk of deportation, once again, to the geography controlled under the title “French Republic”.

The prison term is vindictively that of detention, which means that he is deprived of any right he would have had (visits, telephone calls, yard access, activities, etc.) if he had been classified as a convicted or remand prisoner.

the following is his last public text:

On Wednesday 28/02, after the march for the year’s anniversary of the capitalist murder of Tempe, I was stopped by the police in my attempt to approach the university. They were arresting me because of a deportation order against me, with a ban on entering Greek territory, because of my political identity as an anarchist.
During the physical check, a hacksaw blade was found under the soles of my holey shoes. Whoever feels a threat to his/her freedom, keeps on him/her the tools to find it again. I ate wood, Έφαγα ξύλο, τόσο όσο, so much so that my rage against the state and authority grew, and I was charged with gun possession and trespassing, as I was asked for fingerprints and refused.

I have been living illegally for years, with the daily threat of deportation and imprisonment, continuing to participate in the anarchist struggle until the destruction of the state and capitalism, holding in my heart the desire for an equal and free society, without slaughterhouses, poverty and authority. A daily routine that more and more comrades are likely to face with the implementation of the new criminal code. Already in the courts, the judges are warning the defendants that from May onwards they will go to jail much more easily. And as we know, there is always a place in jail for anarchists.

The conditions of detention at the Sub-Directorate of Megacars on Pontou Street in Menemeni, for me as well as for my fellow prisoners, are to be locked up twenty-four hours a day in the cell without going out for one moment. Conditions that after a few months’ captivity create difficulties even in walking.

As for me, I am waiting for a new deportation decision to be issued by the Directorate of Aliens in Thessaloniki, so that I can object to an administrative procedure, which will decide whether I will be put in a cell and sent like a parcel to the other side of Europe, or I will be released , with a deadline of one month, to leave the country alone. The decision on this objection will be made in the next 2 weeks.

Whatever happens, I will continue to stay and fight here in Greece. I won’t let any cop or any judge tell me what to do with my life. I will not let them take me away from the friends and comrades I love. Because the thirst for justice and individual free will is harder than iron and stronger than any state and “it is not sold anywhere in the market, neither a merchant bargains for it nor does it count like gold in the balance”. μήτε πουλιέται πουθενά στην αγορά, μήτε έμπορος πότε την παζαρεύει μήτε σαν το χρυσάφι την μετράς στη ζυγαριά

POWER TO THOSE WHO ARE IN THE CELLS.

LONG LIVE ANARCHY.

Errol, Metagogon Directorate, Pontou Street, Menemeni, Thessaloniki 03/02/2024”

……

STRENGTH AND SOLIDARITY TO ERROLL
NO ONE AND NOTHING IN THE HANDS OF THE STATE
SQUAT THE VILLAS AND EMPTY HOUSES

via: athens.indymedia