Prison of San Remo, Italy:  Luca Dolce, aka Stecco: – Letter from the prison of Sanremo

25/12/2023

Prison of Sanremo

This is not a communique. You will not read reflections on my arrest or concerning this new prison experience, or about other political questions. These will come at the appropriate moment, that is, when I consider some personal matters settled, and some reflections have matured over these first months of detention.

This humble piece has the simple purpose – for me necessary – to thank, greet, and bring solidarity even from within these walls.

I waited a little before deciding to put down these words, even if the decision to put them on paper had already been made the evening of December 4th, day of the hearing at the court of Imperia for the fake ID found on me the day that my experience as a fugitive was ended by an operational group of the Nocs.

That day in court, while I was in the cage, the lawyer told me of the death of my mother. It is not my intention to talk about what we call personal issues, but I want to tell you – yes – about the presence of the comrades in the court, their closeness, their strength, and yet another proof of solidarity. But also of the comrades who laid flowers at her funeral, thus with this gesture making me participate in an important moment of my life which, by a decision made previously, I had decided not to participate in. My feelings about these gestures, along with the mass of words of closeness that reach me by letter, and some actions of solidarity, are difficult for me to describe, they are things that fill me with pride and determination. It is an awareness that has accompanied me for years, that the existence of solidarity between comrades, between exploited, exists, is palpable, goes beyond the individual, my specific situation, this has little importance in the face of the responsibilities in continuing the struggle in the face of the historical needs to trigger the social revolution.

I am just a humble comrade who tries to put everything at his disposal to achieve the highest ends of freedom and emancipation for all. That is why I am not discouraged to be in this place, because I am among the last, the excluded, those who belong to this exploited class. In their midst, regardless of the differences and contradictions, I continue to make my contribution to the struggle, to heightening awareness. Once again the State is failing in its attempt to break our solidarity, our political ties, our affective friendships, first of all those of affinity. A union I am confident in, with its consistency and presence, and I place all my trust and energy in it. A union that I know that we will all hold together in the near future, since we are aware that here in Italy many of us will end up in the repressive meshes at the conclusion of various trials.

Years that we will face with dignity, where each of us will be the support of the other, where this time will not be lived passively, but actively, to continue our battle for our ideals, for an idea of justice and freedom, an idea called Anarchy.

All of these certainties I sensed in court. All our difficulties, all the obstacles around us in this historical phase can be overcome with willpower, in study, in union.

Unfortunately four days later I learned of the passing of the anarchist comrade Alfredo Maria Bonanno. It was another moment to confront pain, because together with many other comrades we had the opportunity to read his words, to confront his personality, for some the possibility to have acted together with him in the course of his life dedicated to the struggle, to an ideal.

A comrade towards whom I have a sense of gratitude for my ideal and political formation.

I consider myself fortunate to have been able, along with others, to organise with him the anarchist comizi in the winter of 2021 in Trieste. Comizi in which he had wanted large black drapes, symbol of our anarchist revolt, drapes that today we raise for his departure.

I have fresh in my memory the discussions with him before I left, in front of a plate of pasta in a tavern, and I could still be amazed by his strength, determination, lucidity.

I take this opportunity to offer my condolences to his family, to his affections, and to the comrades of edizioni Anarchismo.

I conclude by saying that:

– I greet with great strength the courage and determination of the comrades Francisco Solar and Mónica Caballero, who were sentenced by the Chilean state on December 7th;

– I bring my closeness to the Mapuche communities of CAM recently sentenced by the Chilean State, and to those who in the months to come will undergo the repression of the courts for their just resistance;

– I greet Gabriele, Tobias, and Ilaria, arrested by the Hungarian State. Good escape to those who are removing themselves from the grip  handcuffs, thus showing that the paths of freedom are always open;

– I thank the Greek comrades, both for their dignity in facing the repression, and for keeping revolutionary memory alive, but above all for their continual contribution but above all for their continuous analytical contribution useful to the whole revolutionary movement;

– I thank the Belarusian comrades in transmitting courageous words from the prisons of the Lukaschenko regime in these years of war. Solidarity to all the deserters of every war and every nation;

– I send strength to the French comrade Boris for an improvement in his health;

– Immediate freedom for the prisoners Giannis Michailidis [in June the comrade was released following a hunger strike of 33 days with the last three also thirst, ndt] and Nikos Maziotis in Greece, to Marcelo Villarroel in Chile, to Claudio Lavazza in France;

– I wish good freedom and return to their loved ones after so many years in prison to Pola Roupa, Thomas Meyer Falk, Gabriel Pombo da Silva and to Davide Delogu, even if still held under house arrest;

– Greetings to Anna, Poza, Nasci, Rupert, Dayvid, Zac, Saverio, Paska, Stefano, Juan, locked up together with me in the jails of this State. To Sasha held under house arrest;

– I unite myself with you outside with that slogan which in so many you have shouted over the past months: “Alfredo out from 41bis”. A special hug to him. Everybody out of that prison regime;

– Lastly, with pain in my heart, I send a greeting with closed fist to the Palestinian comrade Georges Abdallah [the comrade is a revolutionary communist and antizionist combattant of Lebanese origin, ndt], against whom in April the court of Trieste will put him on trial for the story of his resistance to the zionist regime of Israel. For a Palestine free of States, bosses and any authority.

Always for anarchy and the social revolution!

Freedom for everyone!

Luca Dolce, aka Stecco

——————

via: lanemesi.

Translated by Act for freedom now!