(Chile) Words of Mattias Jordano After 3 Years of Incareration

Words of Mattias Jordano After 3 Years of Incareration

October 21, 2023 / informativoanarquista

Communicated from ccp Colina 1, October 15, 2023.

It’s been 3 years since I’ve seen the street and breathed freedom, since I was kidnapped by the oppressive Chilean State on October 15, 2020.

When it seems that nothing makes sense and that everything is over, the incendiary strength that lives in my heart returns. That light also lives in the hearts of all of my comrades who have never left me alone, even though some of them are no longer on this earth.

My little brothers tobias and Javier Recabarren have always transmitted their energy to me, and they fill the emptiness that one can find inside these walls and cold bars of the infamous carceral system.

It’s there when I cling hardest to my convictions and maintain myself unwavering because I have faced prison as part of the path of struggle with great dignity and loyalty, this path where we all hold on to our souls and that nothing and nobody will manage to end.

To all who continue with restless hearts, I send you a subversive and complicit embrace from the depth of my being so that you don’t stop taking action against this cowardly system that wants us dead.

They can see us caged, they can see us thrown on the floor, but never without first receiving a response, a legitimate response to the abuse, the injustice, the power that has bound us forever in this perverse capitalist system.

We will not be quiet, you will not destroy us if the flame of liberty remains in our hearts and know that no cage will destroy us.

We embrace one another with the life of which we are a part, embrace the fire as embrace to my comrades in the struggle.

Even though many critique me, since it is always comfortable and petty to attack what one is not experiencing themselves, I can only tell you that I continue more firm than ever, that neither the bullets nor the bars will contain this incendiary advance and to know that if one falls, one thousand will rise up.

I chose this path and will remain on it always, I have not compromised nor have I negotiated my freedom with the same State that has shackled me to silence me. I don’t like victimism because I’m a fighter in this social war and because of this it is clear to me that one can’t discuss freedom with the enemy, nor accept its humiliating crumbs.

This path has been very difficult, very hard in my solitude and anguish, and for this I deeplythe few people who continue to offer me real solidarity, demonstrating through true acts that reach me here inside, because for many, us prisoners remain forgotten.

With you all we are one, and we are the bullet that goes directly to the skull of the bad system and we are the beat that goes directly to the rebellious heart.

Thank you for giving me relief and strength to not be one more inside these cages called system. Know that I carry you with me always and that each day inside this jar is one less day to be able to embrace one another once again.

I can’t believe that 3 years of my beautiful freedom have been stolen from me and also it’s been a lesson to value life, to grow as a person and to learn that from difficulty I always grow stronger, giving the tomorrow that I dream for my life a different perspective, between affection for those I loe and the burning struggle of my people.

Revolutionary and subversive complicity with our mapuche siblings, unconditional freedom for all those in prison.

Fire to the physical and mental jails!

Hatred and vengeance against the prison guard servants of the State.

Freedom for anarchist, subversive, mapuche prisoners, prisoners with long sentences and those of the revolt!!!!

Tobías and Javier, I’ll remember you as combative for the rest of my life.

Always beautifully violent until FREEDOM!!

Att Mattias Jordano

——–

Translated by Act for freedom now!