Announcement for the end of the hunger and thirst strike by Anarchist Giannis Michailidis.

Giannis Michailidis – announcement for the end of the hunger and thirst strike.

As I complete a cycle of struggles for my release, I feel the need to express my gratitude to those people who fought hard for it all the time in and out of prisons.

The positive outcome of this battle is due to those who have experienced the consequences of repression, to the wider solidarity stream created, to the prisoners who chose to fight with the same means of hunger or thirst strike at my side. But the decisive contribution to every hunger strike belongs to those who suffered, were exterminated, murdered or maimed fighting with this means of struggle. To these people I owe my freedom.

Giannis Michailidis
16/6/23

https://athens.indymedia.org/post/1625723/
Translated by Act for freedom now!