Greetings from the Nowhere year 6.

A new day in freedom. Greetings, year 6

My dear and loved ones,

My heart jumps of joy while writing you these lines. Finally! It feels good to „talk” with you. With a bag full of new experiences that life handed to me, now a year later I return tothat clearing, from where I spoke to you the previous time. So much has happened, and yet so little took place…

Every morning when I wake up images from my nightly dreams appear another timein my mind. And then each time (and I mean really each time) I can see you; in these dreams we mostly find ourselves in some newly squatted house with very primitive facilities. And often it is the case that I go around in this seemingly unlimited building and explore new spaces and floors. In the meantime you are sitting in bigger and smaller groups, spread over this great labyrinth. That is how it occurs that every now and then I run into familiar faces, that are happy to finally, after all them years, see me again. And then, after an emotional embrace, immediatley I am part again of you and the conversations and discussions continue as excitedley as they did before.

Unfortunately such a mental re-encounteris not the nightly norm; often I remain in the role of an observer and wander around, more like a ghost, watching you and your lives. An incredibly beautiful and at the same time deeply hurtful feeling. Together and still seperated at the same time…

However, when I rub the sleep out of my eyes and get up a new day in freedom awaits me. A day in freedom that started with you in my thoughts. With conviction therefore I can say that I am doing well! My inner and outer reality is in constant development and there is still plenty to learn and explore. And as long as this positive feeling that I experience when getting up, overweighs the oftenhurtful feeling while waking up, my journey on the run remains a dignified travel.

I embrace you out there – you that energetically fight against the horrors of this autoritarian order in your entirely own individual way. Free from the illusion that behind a dialogue with repressive structures some kind of vague idea of freedom could be waiting.

I embrace you in there – you that are amidst grey concrete each and every day exposed to the revenge of “equalizing justice”. Holding onto your dignity looking towards the horizon and simultaneously deeply rooted in yourselves – stay strong! And also, and especially here; free from the illusion that behind a dialogue with repressive structures some kind of vague idea of freedom could be waiting.

And I embrace you in between – you that travels around or stands still to flee the persistent searchlights that attempt to make an end to your wild journey. Each and every day in freedom is a day won!

I am excited about the next 6 years. Thank you for being there. So am I.

Again and always

With love and see you again

Your friend and comrade from nowhere

July 10th, 2022